I’ll forget what I knew

​How can I sleep,

without you, with te dreams of you.

My brain is begging a memory sweep,

and someday, somehow,  I’ll forget what I knew.
I first saw you, beautiful evening,

first sight,first love,everything was new,

hard to darken this scene, and a beginning,

but,someday,somehow,I’ll forget what I knew.
We spent days,after this start,

sitting next to you with a gap of mm’s few,

History of that onesided heart, it hurt,

but someday, somehow I’ll forget what I knew.
I was impatient, that was the ending,

I am alone now, not because of you.

That was me, wanna erase everything,

                and I know

Someday, somehow, I’ll forget what I knew.

Leave a Reply

